News, Newsletters & Subscription
You are here:   Home  /  الإذاعة  /  014 – الدور 2

014 – الدور 2

enar

 

في هذه الحلقة نستكمل ما كنّا قد بدأناه عن قالب الدور، ونبدأ الحديث في هذه الحلقة عن الجيل الثاني من ملحّني عصر النهضة حيث جاء تلامذة محمّد عثمان وعبدو الحموليّ كجيلٍ جديدٍ من الملحّنين  وأبرز اسمين هؤلاء هما داود حسني وإبراهيم القبّاني وأطلق عليهم كامل الخلعي في كتُبه اسم جيل الشباب. بعد إطقان تلحين الأدوار بالشكل الذّي استقرّ عليه تلحين الدور على يد الجيل النهضويّ الأوّل، وبالضبط كما كان أصحاب مدرسة النهضة، عبدو الحمولي ومحمّد عثمان قد أتقنا تلحين الدور ما قبل تطويرهما إيّاه، رأى جيل الشباب على حدّ وصف الخلعي أنّه ما زال يمكن إيجاد سبلٍ لتطوير هذا القالب الثريّ. فقد أخذ هذا الجيل فكرة المسار الإلزامي والتي وضع نواتها عبدو الحمولي ومحمّد عثمان وطوّروها لتشمل جميع أقسام الدور، فالمذهب كما هو، مع زيادة استعراض المقام وإمكانيّة تلحين جمل موسيقيّة ناقلة من مظهرٍ نغميّ إلى آخر في المذهب، والدور بأقصامه أصبح له ترتيبٌ ما، فالتفريد ليس تامّ الابتكار، بل هناك قماشةٌ لحنيّة وانتقالات يقترحها الملحّن على المؤدّي ليجود من خلالها، على أنّ بعض المؤدّين كانوا يزيدون على هذا كالشيخ يوسف المنيلاوي وبعضهم ينفّذها بحذافيرها كالشيخ السيّد الصفتي  والبعض كان يضرب بها عرض الحائط ويؤدّي ما شاء كعبد الحيّ أفندي حلمي. أمّا قسم الوحايد فقد تمّ تثبيت مكان الآهات والليالي (الترنّم أو الهنك) بعد موضع التفريد ثمّ بعد ذلك تأتي المجاوبة فالختام مع الاحتفاظ بنفس طريقة الآهات ما قبل الخاتمة أي طريقة النَفَسِ الطويل. لا يعني هذا إلغاء الارتجال والتصرّفات الآنيّة من المؤدّي، على العكس، فَلَرُبّما كان في هذا المسار إلهامٌ وإيحاءٌ للمؤدّي بتصرّفاتٍ جديدة.

وإبراهيم القبّاني

وفي هذه الفترة كانت التسجيلات قد ذاعت وَعُرفَت بالفعل، وإن كان هذان الملحّنان لم يُعرفا بالغناء، إلا أنّنا نفضّل إعطاء الأمثلة بصوتهما حتّى وإن كانا هما نفسيهما يُعطيان الأدوار لغيرهما ليسجّلوها بأصواتهم ويؤدّوها في حفلاتهم، فقد بدأت في هذه الفترة كذلك حقوق المؤلّف والملحّن.

نستمع أوّلاً إلى دور أحبّ الحسن خالص بصوت إباهيم القباني من مقام الراست فرع النوروز، وفيه تبرز تماماً خصائص المسار الإلزاميّ على أنّه كذلك يُبرهن المؤدّي وهو نفس الملحّن على عدم صنميّة هذا المسار حيث يُفاجىء هو التخت بارتجالاتٍ آنيّة، وعلى ذكر التخت فهذا التسجيل هو من أوّل التسجيلات التي يوجد فيها كافّة أفراد التخت في تسجيل، أيّ أن التسجيل في مطلع القرن العشرين لم يكن ليحتمل كافّة الآلات أمام البوق النحاسيّ. لذا فصوت الناي والإيقاع يكادان لا يسمعان في هذا التسجيل، والتخت هو تخت إبراهيم أفندي القبّاني على العود، محمّد أفندي إبراهيم على القانون، سامي أفندي الشوّا على الكمان، علي أفندي عبدو صالح على الناي ومحمّد أبو كامل الرقّاق على الإيقاع. التسجيل لشركة الجراموفون حوالي عام 1909 على أربعة أوجه من قياس 25 سم، إصدار رقم G.C.-10-12455 G.C.-10-12456 G.C.-10-12457 G.C.-10-12458 مصفوفة 11944 b 11945 b 11946 b 11947 b

داود حسني

لا بدّ هنا من الإشارة إلى أنّ العلاقة في أسلوب اثلتلحين أكثر من الفروق، بل نكاد نُجزم أنّ هناك وجه شبهٍ في أسلوب التلحين بين إبراهيم وداود يكاد يكون تطابقاً في بعض الأحيان، حيث لا يُمكن الحديث عن بساطة لحن أو دقّة صنعة كما تمّ الحديث من قبل عن الحمولي وعثمان، لكن المفاجء أنّ المسلوب والذي كنّا قد قلنا أنّه قد لحق بدرب الجيل الأوّل من مدرسة النهضة، هو نفسه قد لحق تطوير المسار عند الجيل الثاني، ونذكر من أدواره في هذه المرحلة دور الورد في وجنات بهيّ الجمال، على أنّنا لم نستمع إليه حيث استمعنا بما فيه الكفاية في الحلقة السابقة للمسلوب ونستمع من نماذج الأدوار التي لحّنها داود حسني إلى دور بالعشق أنا قلبي هاني، وفيه تتجلّى فكرة المسار والترتيب لعناصر الدور، فمذهب ثمّ تفريد ثمّ ترنّم كبداية لقسم الوحايد فمجاوبة فختام. الدور من مقام الجهاركاه على أربعة أوجه قياس 25 سم لشركة الجراموفون حوالي عام 1912 إصدار رقم G.C.-14-12350 G.C.-14-12351 G.C.-14-12352 G.C.-14-12353 مصفوفة 2666 y 2667 y 2668 y 2669 y، تخت داود حسني على العود، سامي الشوّا على الكمان، عبد الحميد القضّابي على القانون ومحمّد علي لعبة على الإيقاع.

كان من ضمن من لحق بركب القبّاني وحسني الشيخ سلامة حجازي، غير أنّ اهتمامه بالمسرح الغنائيّ قلّل من عدد أدواره على جودة صنعتها، غير أنّ الجيل الذي لحق جيل القبّاني وحسني وحجازي كان لهم باعٌ في الدور والمسرح الغنائيّ مثل الشيخ سيّد درويش والشيخ زكريّا أحمد ومحمّد أفندي عبد الوهّاب وتعامُل هؤلاء مع قالب الدور اختلف كذلك كما اختلف تعامل القبّاني وحسني عن من سبقهما، وعن هذا الاختلاف سيكون الحديث في الحلقة الثالثة والأخيرة عن الدور.

نشكر لكم حسن استماعكم وإلى أن نلتقي في حلقة أخرى من برنامج نظامنا الموسيقيّ لكم منّا أطيب التحيّة.

أعدّ هذه الحلقة، مصطفى سعيد.

  2013  /  الإذاعة  /  Last Updated August 22, 2013 by  /  Tags:
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien

News, Newsletters & Subscription
You are here:   Home  /  Podcast  /  014 – Dawr 2nd episode, Nedhamuna

014 – Dawr 2nd episode, Nedhamuna

enar

 

This episode resumes our discussion about the form of the dawr.

We will start it with the second generation of the Nahḍa composers, i.e. the students of Muḥammad ‘Uthmān and ‘Abduh al-Ḥāmūlī, the two most famous being Dāwūd Ḥusnī and Ibrāhīm al-Qabbānī. In his books, Kāmil al-Khula’ī named them “the young generation”. After mastering the composition of the dawr following the pattern of the Nahḍa’s first generation, i.e. the pattern followed by ‘Abduh al-Ḥāmūlī and Muḥammad ‘Uthmān (founders of the Nahḍa school) who mastered the composition of the dawr to this pattern, they developed it. According to Al-Khula’ī, the young generation believed it was possible to find new ways to develop this rich form. They adopted the concept of the set pattern fixed by ‘Abduh al-Ḥāmūlī and Muḥammad ‘Uthmān, and developed it until it included all the passages of the dawr. The madhhab remained the same, with more focus on the maqām and the option to compose instrumental phrases with shifts between different melodic aspects. The dawr’s structure with all its passages now followed a certain order. The tafrīd became partially improvised: there was now a melodic thread as well as shifts suggested by the composer to the performer, thus giving the latter a chance to exploit his talent. Yet, some performers added their own variations such as Sheikh Yūsuf al-Manyalāwī, while others performed these variations literally such as Sheikh Sayyid al-Ṣaftī. Others used to disregard them completely and perform at whim such as ‘Abd al-Ḥayy Afandī Ḥilmī. The waḥāyid passage now replaced the āhāt and the layālī (the tarannum or the henk) right after the tafrīd, followed by the responsorial part, then the conclusion, the āhāt kept before the conclusion, i.e. the long breath. That does not imply the cancellation of the singer’s improvisations and spontaneous articulations, on the contrary, this pattern may have inspired the performer to come up with new variations.

Ibrāhīm al-Qabbānī

This period witnessed the spreading of the recording concept. These two composers were not known as singers, yet we chose to give examples of their works sang by them even though they usually had their adwār recorded by other singers as well as performed by those during their concerts. This period also witnessed the emergence of the lyricists’ and composers’ copyrights.

Let us first listen to dawr “Aḥibb el-ḥuṣni khālaṣ” to the rāst maqām, nawrūz sub-maqām. This dawr illustrates perfectly the characteristics of the set pattern, yet it also shows the performer –also the composer- proving that this pattern is not unshakable by surprising the takht with spontaneous improvisations. Speaking of the takht, this is one of the first recordings featuring all the takht members. As the early 20th century recordings made in front of the brass horn could not convey the sound of all the takht instruments, the nāy and the riqq are barely heard in this recording. The takht includes Ibrāhīm Afandī al-Qabbānī (‘ūd), Muḥammad Afandī Ibrāhīm (qānūn), Sāmī Afandī al-Shawwā (kamān) ‘Alī Afandī ‘Abduh Ṣāliḥ (nāy) and Muḥammad Abū Kāmil al-Raqqāq (riqq). The recording was made by Gramophone around 1909 on four 25cm record sides, order # G.C.-10-12455, G.C.-10-12456, G.C.-10-12457, G.C.-10-12458, matrix # 11944 B, 11945 B, 11946 B, 11947 B.

Dāwūd Ḥusnī

Note that the melody’s pattern includes more similarities than disparities, to such an extent that we can actually affirm that Ibrāhīm’s composing style and Dāwūd’s are so close that they sometimes are exactly the same, as it is impossible to talk about the simplicity of a melody or the precision of an art in the same way we talked earlier about Al-Ḥāmūlī and ‘Uthmān. Yet, the surprise is that Al-Maslūb whom we said followed the pattern of the Nahḍa’s first generation also followed the development instigated by the second generation. Dawr “El-ward fī wagnāt bahīyy el-gamāl” is one of his adwār during this phase. But we will not listen to it as we have listened to enough recordings by Al-Maslūb during the last episode. We will listen though to a sample composed by Dāwūd Ḥusnī: dawr “Bi el-‘ish’ anā albī hānī” illustrating the concept of the pattern and the arrangement of the dawr’s elements: a madhhab, then a tafrīd, then a tarannum starting off the waḥāyid, followed by the responsorial part then the conclusion. The dawr is to the jaharkāh maqām recorded on four 25cm record sides, made by Gramophone around 1912, order # G.C.-14-12350, G.C.-14-12351, G.C.-14-12352, G.C.-14-12353, matrix # 2666 Y, 2667 Y, 2668 Y, 2669 Y. The takht includes Dāwūd Ḥusnī (‘ūd), Sāmī al-Shawwā (kamān), ‘Abd al-Ḥamīd al-Quḍḍābī (qānūn) and Muḥammad ‘Alī Li’ba (riqq).

Sheikh Salāma Ḥigāzī was among those who followed Al-Qabbānī and Ḥusnī, but his tendency towards the singing theatre led to diminish the number of his adwār whose quality never faltered. Yet, the generation that followed the generation of Al-Qabbānī, Ḥusnī and Ḥigāzī excelled in both adwār and the musical theater, such as Sheikh Sayyid Darwīsh, Sheikh Zakariyyā Aḥmad and Muḥammad Afandī ‘Abd al-Wahāb. The way they dealt with the form of the dawr was different, as the way Al-Qabbānī and Ḥusnī dealt with the form of the dawr was different from the one of their predecessors.

We will discuss this difference in the third and last episode about the dawr.

Thank you for listening.

We will meet again in a new episode of “Our Musical System”.

This episode was brought to you by Muṣṭafa Sa‘īd.

  2013  /  Podcast  /  Last Updated August 22, 2013 by  /  Tags:
WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien