News, Newsletters & Subscription
You are here:   Home  /  عن المؤسسة  /  مجلس الشورى والتخطيط

مجلس الشورى والتخطيط

جان لمبير

أستاذ وباحث في علم الأجناس البشريّة (الأنثروبولوجيا) وعلم الموسيقى بمتحف الإنسان بباريس، وهو يشغل منذ أيلول/سبتمبر 2003 منصب المدير المباشر للمركز الفرنسيّ لعلوم الآثار والعلوم الاجتماعيّة بصنعاء. ويعمل حاليّا مستشارا دوليّا في علم موسيقى الشّعوب (الإثنوموسيقولوجيا) لدى اليونسكو. وقد عيّن للإشراف على تقويم التّراث غير المادّيّ للشّارقة، الإمارات العربيّة المتّحدة (تشرين الأوّل والثّاني/أكتوبر- نوفمبر 1999)، واليمن، برنامج الأمم المتّحدة الإنمائيّ (تشرين الثّاني/نوفمبر – كانون الأوّل/ديسمبر 2000). كما عمل بين سنتي 1991 و2003 في صيانة المجموعات الإثنوغرافيّة من إفريقيا والشّرق الأوسط وتطويرها. ويشغل منذ سنة 1999 منصب مدير مباشر للدّراسات ويتولىّ التّدريس بجامعة باريس 10 نانتير. كما يشغل منذ سنة 1998 منصب مستشار علميّ بمركز دراسات التّراث الموسيقيّ باليمن (صنعاء). وقد نشر العديد من المقالات والكتب في علم الأجناس البشريّة (الأنثروبولوجيا) وعلم موسيقى الشّعوب (الإثنوموسيقولوجيا) منها “طبّ النّفوس، فنّ الغناء الصّنعانيّ” (بالعربيّة)، و”اليمن” سنة 2002 ؛  و”موسيقى العالم العربيّ والإسلاميّ، كشف بالمراجع والاسطوانات” بالاشتراك مع كريستيان بوشي وآخرين سنة 2000، و”طبّ الرّوح، الغناء الصّنعانيّ في المجتمع اليمنيّ” سنة 1997.

نداء أبو مراد

هو أستاذ علم موسيقى التّقاليد العامّة وعازف كمان وملحّن حامل للدّكتوراء في مجالي الطّبّ وعلم الموسيقى ومدير المعهد العالي للموسيقى بالجامعة الأنطونيّة بلبنان ورئيس تحرير مجلّة التّقاليد الموسيقيّة في العالمين العربيّ والمتوسّطيّ والمدير الفنّيّ لمجموعة “طقطوقة” (سلسلة أقراص مضغوطة تضمّ موادّ من التّقاليد الموسيقيّة في العالمين العربيّ والمتوسّطيّ). وهو يشرف على العديد من البحوث في نطاق الإعداد لنيل شهادتي الماجستير ودبلوم الدّراسات المعمّقة في علم موسيقى التّقاليد العامّة بالجامعة الأنطونيّة. كما حرّر العديد من المقالات العلميّة في الموسوعات والدّوريّات الأكاديميّة نذكر منها: ” غياب مفهوم الارتجال الموسيقيّ التقليديّ عن أعمال مؤتمر 1932 في دلالاته الثّقافيّة ” سنة 2008 ؛  و”مفهوم العمل الموسيقيّ في اعتبار التّقاليد في العالم العربيّ” سنتي 2005 و2007، و”القوالب الصّوتيّة والآليّة في التّقليد الموسيقيّ المتقن المنحدر من عصر النّهضة في المشرق العربيّ” سنة  2004 بالفرنسيّة ؛  و”الفقيه والمرنّم: الإصلاح من الدّاخل، مقاربة بين محمد عبده وعبده الحامولي” سنة 1991. كما نشر كتابين جماعيّين في علم الموسيقى وقرصا مضغوطا تعليميّا بعنوان “فنّ المقام”. والدّكتور أبو مراد عازف ممتاز صدر له سبعة عشر قرصا مضغوطا وله مشاركات في العديد من المهرجانات الدّوليّة.

فرجينيا دانيلسون

أجرت فرجينيا دانيلسون بحوثا في الشّرق الأوسط على امتداد عدّة سنوات، ممّا أكسبها رصيدا من الخبرة في مجال الموسيقى العربيّة والشّرقوسطيّة وقادها سنة 1997 إلى إصدار كتابها “صوت مصر: أمّ كلثوم والغناء العربيّ والمجتمع المصريّ الحديث”. وقد حصلت فرجينيا دانيلسون من جامعة إيلينوي على شهادة الماجستير سنة 1979 والدّكتوراء سنة 1991. وعملت موثّقة لمحفوظات موسيقى الشّعوب بالجامعة سنة 1976 ومساعدة في الجرد بمكتبة الجامعة الموسيقيّة سنة 1983. وأجرت بين سنتي 1984 و 1986 بحثا ميدانيّا ووثائقيّا عن الغناء العربيّ في المِنية والقاهرة. ثمّ انتقلت سنة 1987 إلى هارفرد  لتعمل مساعدة في الجرد بمكتبة وايدنر. وعيّنت بعد ذلك حافظة لمكتبة إشام التّذكاريّة، وهي مجموعة خاصّة من الكتب النّادرة والمصغَّرات والمخطوطات بمكتبة لوب للموسيقى. وشغلت منصب أمين محفوظات الموسيقى العالميّة سنة 1994 ومكتبة لوب سنة 1999. وهي منذ سنة 1994 محاضرة زائرة بجامعة هارفرد وبكبريات الجامعات والمجموعات، وقد نالت سنة 1999 جائزة آلان بي مرّيام لأفضل دراسة إفراديّة باللّغة الإنجليزيّة في علم موسيقى الشّعوب، وجائزة لوشيا بريجز للمنجزات الجليلة عن جامعة لورنس.

فريديريك لاغرانج

فريديريك لاغرانج أستاذ محاضر ومدير لقسم الدّراسات العربيّة والعبريّة بجامعة السّوربون، باريس 4. وقد كتب ونشر العديد من المقالات والدّراسات منها “خواطر حول بعض تسجيلات تلاوة القرآن في مصر (بين عهد اسطوانات 78 لفّة والعصر الحديث)” سنة 2009، و”الشّعر العامّيّ والغناء”، تاريخ الأدب العربيّ الحديث، المجلّد الأوّل (1945-1800) سنة 2007، و”بحوث في اللّذّة في المجتمعات العربيّة الوسيطة والمعاصرة: الموسيقى واللّغة والجنس” سنة 2007 ؛  و”عندما كانت مصر تغنّي: الطّقاطيق والأغاني الخفيفة في مطلع القرن العشرين” سنة 2001، و”الموسيقيّون والشّعراء في مصر خلال عصر النّهضة”، رسالة لنيل شهادة الدّكتوراء سنة 1997. كما ألّف كتابين: “موسيقات مصر” سنة 1996، و”إسلام المحرّمات، إسلام الملذّات” سنة 2008، وجميع الأبحاث والكتب المذكورة هنا باللّغة الفرنسيّة (إلاّ أنّه نشر العديد من الأبحاث والمقالات باللّغة العربيّة). كما أشرف على إصدار العديد من الكتب والاسطوانات لمحفوظات العالم العربيّ.

لطفي المرايحي

هو طبيب تونسيّ قاده ولعه بالموسيقى إلى تعلّم أصولها والغوص في تاريخها المعاصر. وخصّص للموسيقى جانبا من مؤلّفاته الّتي نذكر منها: “أحلى الكلام في مدح الباري وسيّد الأنام” في العلاقة بين التّصوّف والإنشاد الدّينيّ ؛  و”الشّيخ أمين حسنين سالم وعصر من الطّرب”، تونس 2004 ؛  و”الإنشاد الدّينيّ في العالم الإسلاميّ”، تونس 2006 ؛  و”الموسيقى العربيّة إلى أين”، بيروت 2008. كما أعدّ وقدّم لسنوات سلسلة من البرامج الموسيقيّة للإذاعة الوطنيّة التّونسيّة وإذاعة الشّباب منها “ما لا يطلبه المستمعون” ؛  و” أحلى الكلام في مدح الباري وسيّد الأنام “، و’في حضرة الموسيقى”. وهو يرأس جمعيّة الإبداع الموسيقيّ بتونس، وكان أحد مؤسّسيها. كما يدير ثلاث مهرجانات سنويّة هي “مهرجان الموسيقى الآليّة”، و”مهرجان الموسيقى الرّوحيّة”، و”مهرجان الغناء العاري”.

مايكل فريشكوف

هو أستاذ موسيقى مزامل بجامعة ألبيرتا ومتخصّص في غلم موسيقى الشّعوب وملحّن تخرّج من جامعات ييل (إجازة في الرّياضيّات سنة 1984) وتافتس (ماجستير في علم موسيقى الشّعوب سنة 1989) وكاليفورنيا لوس أنجلس (دكتوراء في الموسيقى سنة 1999) ؛ وشملت أبحاث الدّكتور فريشكوف مواضيع الموسيقى الصّوفيّة، وصناعة الموسيقى العربيّة، والصّوت في الطّقوس الدّينيّة الإسلاميّة، والموسيقى في غرب إفريقيا، والموسيقى والدّين، ونظريّة الموسيقى المقارنة، وعلم اجتماع الذّائقة الموسيقيّة، وتحليل الشّبكات الاجتماعيّة، والخزائن الرّقميّة للموادّ الموسيقيّة.وقد حصل على العديد من منح الزّمالة دعما لبحوثه منها منح فولبرايت، ومركز اليحوث الأمريكيّة بمصر، ومجلس بحوث العلوم الاجتماعيّة، ومؤسّسة ودرو ويلسون الوطنيّة للزّمالة، ومؤسّسة كيلام (كندا) ؛  وقد أسّس سنة 2004 فرقة جامعة ألبيرتا لموسيقى شمال إفريقيا والشّرق الأوسط وفرقة جامعة ألبيرتا لموسيقى غرب إفريقيا سنة 1999.

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien

News, Newsletters & Subscription
You are here:   Home  /  About  /  The Consulting & Planning Board

The Consulting & Planning Board

Jean Lambert

Jean Lambert is a teacher & researcher in anthropology and musicology at the Musée de l’Homme in Paris and since September 2003, he has held the position of Acting Director of the French Center for Archeology and Social Sciences in Sanaa (CEFAS). Currently acting as an international ethnomusicology consultant to UNESCO, he was appointed Head of Evaluation of the Intangible Heritage of Sharjah, UAE (Oct-Nov, 1999) and Yemen, UNPD (Nov-Dec, 2000). From 1991 until 2003 he worked on the conservation and development of ethnographic collections from Africa and the Middle East. Since 1999 he is the Acting Director of Studies and teaches at the University of Paris X-Nanterre. He has also held the post of scientific adviser at the Center of Musical Heritage of Yemen (Sanaa) since 1998. He has published numerous articles and books about anthropology and ethnomusicology, including titles such as: “The medicine of souls: The Sanaâ singing art”, in Arabic, and “Yemen”, in French, (2002); “The music of the Arab and Muslim world, bibliography and discography” in collaboration with Christian Poché and others, in French, (2000); and “The medicine of the soul. Song of Sana’a in Yemeni Society” (1997).

Nidaa Abou Mrad

Professor of General Traditions Musicology, he is also a violinist and composer, as well as a musicology and medical doctor. He is the Director of the Higher Institute of Music at the Antonine University in Lebanon, editor of the RTMMAM (Revue des Traditions Musicales des Mondes Arabe et Méditerranéen) and the artistic director of the Taqtuqa collection (CD) which comprises musical traditions of the Arab and Mediterranean world. He is currently leading research of master’s theses and DEA papers in general traditions musicology at the Antonine University and has written many scientific articles in encyclopedias and academic journals. These include: “The absence of the musical improvisation concept during the 1932 Congress and its cultural meanings” (2008) in Arabic; “The concept of musical work in terms of traditions in the Arab world” (2005, 2007); “Vocal and instrumental forms of art music tradition from the renaissance in the Mashreq” (2004) in French; “The faqîh and the singer: reform from within; a parallel between Muhammad ‘Abduh and ‘Abduh al-Hamuli” (1991) in Arabic. He has also published two musicological community books and a didactic CD entitled “The art of the maqam“. He is also an excellent music performer with seventeen CDs to his name and has participated in numerous international festivals.

Virginia Danielson

Virginia Danielson has conducted research in the Middle East for several years, developing an expertise in Arab and Middle Eastern music, and writing the 1997 biography “The Voice of Egypt: Umm Kulthum, Arabic Song and Modern Egyptian Society”. Virginia Danielson received her master’s degree in music in 1979 and her doctorate in 1991, both from the University of Illinois. She worked as an archivist in the university’s Ethnomusicology Archives in 1976 and as a cataloging assistant at the university’s music library in 1983. From 1984 until 1986 she conducted a field and archival research on Arab songs in Al-Minya and Cairo, Egypt. In 1987 she went on to Harvard as a cataloging assistant at the Widener Library and was afterwards named keeper of the Isham Memorial Library, a special collection of rare books, microforms, and manuscripts within the Loeb Music Library. She was named curator of the Archive of World Music in 1994, and the Loeb librarian in 1999. Since 1994, she has been a visiting lecturer at Harvard University, but also in major universities and groups. In 1999 she was awarded the Alan P. Merriam Award for best English-language monograph in ethnomusicology and in 2007 the Lucia Briggs Distinguished Achievement Award at the Lawrence University.

Frédéric Lagrange

Frédéric Lagrange is currently Lecturer HDR and Director of the Department of Arab and Hebrew Studies at the University of Paris-Sorbonne (Paris IV). He has written and published numerous articles and studies including: “Reflections on a few recordings of Koranic chant in Egypt (from the era of 78 rpm to the modern era)” (2009, in French); “The dialectal poetry and songs” History of Modern Arabic Literature, Volume 1 (1800-1945) (2007), in French; “Researches on the pleasures in the medieval and contemporary Arab societies: music, language, sexuality” (2007), in French; “When Egypt was sung, taqtuqa and light songs in the early twentieth century” (2001), in French; “Musicians and poets in Egypt during the time of the Nahda” (doctorate, 1997), in French. He is the author of two books: “Music of Egypt” (1996) and “Islam of prohibitions, Islam of pleasures” (2008), both in French. He has also edited numerous booklets and CDs in the framework of the Arab Music Archives collection.

Lotfi M’raihi

A Tunisian doctor whose obsession with music has led him to learn its principles and delve into music’s contemporary history. He has dedicated part of his writings (all of them in Arabic) to music, such as: “The sweetest of talk in praising the Creator and His Prophet” about the relation between Sufi principles and religious cantillation; “Shaykh Amine Hassanein: an era of Tarab” (Tunis 2004); “Religious Cantillation in the World of Islam” (Tunis 2006); “Arab Music Where To?” (Beirut 2008). Over the years he has also produced and presented a series of programs dealing with music for both the Tunisian national and youth radio: “Songs nobody asks for”; “The sweetest of talk in praising the Creator and His Prophet” and “In the presence of Music”. He leads the Foundation for Music Creativity in Tunisia and is one of its founders. He also manages three annual festivals: the Instrumental Music Festival, the Spiritual Music Festival, and the Cantillation Festival.

Michael Frishkopf

Associate Professor of Music at the University of Alberta, he is an ethnomusicologist and composer and a graduate of Yale College (BS Mathematics, 1984), Tufts University (MA Ethnomusicology, 1989) and the University of California, Los Angeles (Ph.D. Music, 1999). Dr. Frishkopf’s ethnomusicological research interests include Sufi music, the Arab music industry, sound in Islamic ritual performance, music in West Africa, music and religion, comparative music theory, the sociology of musical taste, social network analysis, and digital music repositories. He has received numerous fellowships supporting his research, including grants from Fulbright, the American research center in Egypt, the Social Science Research Council, the Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation and the Killam Foundation (Canada). He is the founder of the University of Alberta Middle Eastern and North African Music Ensemble (in 2004), as well as the University of Alberta West African Music Ensemble (in 1999).

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien