News, Newsletters & Subscription
You are here:   Home  /  عن المؤسسة  /  جهاز المؤسسة

جهاز المؤسسة

كمال قصار

مؤسس ورئيس

درس القانون اللبناني والفرنسي من الجامعة اليسوعية في بيروت وتخرج سنة 1971. عمل كمحام في بيروت. درس الموسيقى في معهد الموسيقى في بيروت وتخصص في آلة الفلوت الغربية. وضع موسيقى والحان مسرحيتي جلال خوري: “الرفيق سجعان” 1976 و”الراهبة هندية” 2001. كتب حوارات وشارك في وضع سيناريو “الحروب الصغيرة” وهو الفيلم الذي أخرجه مارون بغدادي سنة 1982. تكللت مسيرته ككشّاف للموسيقى العربية باقتنائه مجموعة عبد العزيز العناني وهي أكبر أرشيف موسيقي وُجد في مصر. ولهذا فقد أسس سنة 2009 “مؤسسة التوثيق والبحث في الموسيقى العربية.

مصطفى سعيد

مدير المؤسسة

القاهرة 1983، موسيقيي، باحث في مجال علم الموسيقى، مؤسس مجموعة أصيل للموسيقى الفصحى العربية المعاصرة، 2003، مدير مؤسّسة التوثيق والبحث في الموسيقى العربيّة، لبنان 2010، مدرّس بالمعهد العالي للموسيقى، الجامعة الأنطونيّة (لبنان) 2006، أستاذ في “بيت العود العربي” القاهرة 2004، له إصداران كما شارك في العديد من التسجيلات منفرداً وضمن مجموعات، وضع موسيقى للعديد من الأعمال المسرحيّة والأفلام والبرامج الوثائقيّة، شارك في العديد من المؤتمرات العلميّة وورش عمل موسيقيّة كذلك العديد من الحفلات والمهرجانات على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي كباحث محاضر أو بالعزف والغناء مُنفردا ومع مجموعات.

فادي يانيتورك

عضو الهيئة الإدارية ونائب الرئيس

فادي يانيتورك مخرج ومصور سينمائي ولد وترعرع في لبنان. أخرج فيلمين تسجيليين طويلين: “ْلَيْن” و”فيلم الليلة”. قام كذلك بإخراج أفلام قصيرة منها: “لما وعينا على الحرب” و”ديمو” و”شم الهوا”. وقد قام بتنفيذ عدد من التحقيقات السينمائية والتصويرية لحساب محطات تلفزيونية ومنظمات دولية.

فريديريك لاغرانج

من مؤسسي المؤسسة وعضو الهيئة الإدارية للمؤسسة

فريديريك لاغرانج أستاذ محاضر ومدير لقسم الدّراسات العربيّة والعبريّة بجامعة السّوربون، باريس 4. وقد كتب ونشر العديد من المقالات والدّراسات منها “خواطر حول بعض تسجيلات تلاوة القرآن في مصر (بين عهد اسطوانات 78 لفّة والعصر الحديث)” سنة 2009، و”الشّعر العامّيّ والغناء”، تاريخ الأدب العربيّ الحديث، المجلّد الأوّل (1945-1800) سنة 2007، و”بحوث في اللّذّة في المجتمعات العربيّة الوسيطة والمعاصرة: الموسيقى واللّغة والجنس” سنة 2007 ؛  و”عندما كانت مصر تغنّي: الطّقاطيق والأغاني الخفيفة في مطلع القرن العشرين” سنة 2001، و”الموسيقيّون والشّعراء في مصر خلال عصر النّهضة”، رسالة لنيل شهادة الدّكتوراء سنة 1997. كما ألّف كتابين: “موسيقات مصر” سنة 1996، و”إسلام المحرّمات، إسلام الملذّات” سنة 2008، وجميع الأبحاث والكتب المذكورة هنا باللّغة الفرنسيّة (إلاّ أنّه نشر العديد من الأبحاث والمقالات باللّغة العربيّة). كما أشرف على إصدار العديد من الكتب والاسطوانات لمحفوظات العالم العربيّ.

Team1-Akram-Rayess-5

أكرم الريس

من مؤسسي المؤسسة وعضو الهيئة الإدارية للمؤسسة

باحث في موسيقى الشعوب، مستشار اداري، ومدرب. عضو مؤسس في مؤسسة  التوثيق والبحث في الموسيقى العربية. أعد ونظم مؤتمر دراسي حول التعاون الفني بين فيروز وزياد الرحباني في اطار برنامج انيس مقدسي للاداب في الجامعة الاميركية في بيروت في العام 2006 ، وأعد ملف من جزئين حول زياد الرحباني نشر في مجلة الاداب في 2009 و 2010. تشمل اهتماته البحثية مواضيع عديدة، منها علاقة الدين والموسيقى، والتكنولوجيا والموسيقى بالاضافة الى الموسيقى المشرقية العربية والتوثيق

المحامي ادولف تيان

من مؤسسي المؤسسة

محام في الإستئناف في بيروت
مجاز في الحقوق سنة 1971
دراسات عليا في القانون الخاص 1981
من مؤسسي مؤسسة التوثيق والبحث في الموسيقى العربية

ناجي زهّار

إعلام

team-Camille-Feghali-www

كميل فغالي

مهندس الصوت

كميل فغالي (1994) لبناني ، درس علوم سينمائية وتخصص في علوم الانتاج الموسيقي في جامعة القديس يوسف/ بيروت، تدرب كميل تقنيات هندسة الصوت على يد استاذه المهندس جون جبران وعمل معه في كثير من الحفلات، عضو ومؤسس فرقة طربيت التي تقوم على دمج الموسيقى الالكترونية بالموسيقى العربية، اخرج وثائقياً بعنوان ترانزيت حيث عرض في عدة مهرجانات في بيروت ، لحن عدة مشاريع سينمائية وتجارية ومن اعماله تلحين وتسجيل موسيقى لأفتتاح متحف ميم في بيروت، يدرس كميل آلة الناي في مدرسة الموسيقى الانطونية تحت اشراف الاستاذ بهاء عربيد، عام 2017 عمل مهندساً للصوت في مؤسسة التوثيق والبحث في الموسيقى العربية- امار.

team-Monzer-al-Hashem-www

منذر الهاشم

مهندس الصوت

منذر الهاشم (1993) لبناني ، نشأ في الكويت ثم انتقل الى لبنان لدراسة علوم سينمائية وتخصص بعلم هندسة الصوت في جامعة القديس يوسف/ بيروت، تدرب منذر تقنيات الصوت على يد استاذه المهندس جون جبران وعمل معه في كثير من الحفلات، شارك في عمل اكثر من فيلم على تسجيل الصوت وهندسته، عمل في عدة حفلات مهندساً للصوت منها حفلات لفرقة اصيل للموسيقى الفصحى العربية المعاصرة، عام 2015 عمل مهندساً للصوت في مؤسسة التوثيق والبحث في الموسيقى العربية/امار وأشرف على تدريبه مصطفى سعيد، بالاضافة االى مهمته الاساسية في التسجيل وهندسة الصوت يعمل ايضاً على معالجة الاسطوانات في حالات الكسر وترميمها ويحمل خبرة في ذلك.

team-Salwa-Khalil-Jaradat-www

سلوى خليل

مهندس الصوت [متدرِّبة]

سلوى خليل (1989) فلسطينية، حاصلة على شهادة اعلام وعلوم سياسية الكلية العصرية الجامعية/ رام الله، تدرس علم الموسيقى المشرقية في المعهد العالي للموسيقى التابع للجامعة الانطونية/ بعبدا-لبنان، تتعلم العود واصول الغناء المشرقي العربي مع مصطفى سعيد، درست لمده 4 سنوات في المعهد الوطني للموسيقى ادوارد سعيد حيث عملت في الفرقة التابعة للمعهد في رام الله ، شاركت بالغناء في العديد من الحفلات والمهرجانات الموسيقية المحلية والدولية٫ 2008-2015 انتسبت ممثلةً ومغنية مع المسرح الشعبي في رام الله وشاركت في عدة اعمال من انتاج المسرح، شاركت بالغناء في العديد من الامسيات ضمن مجموعة اصيل للموسيقى الفصحى العربية المعاصرة ، عام 2016 انضمت سلوي لفريق عمل مؤسسة التوثيق والبحث في الموسيقى العربية/ امار للتدرب على منهجيات التوثيق والترقيم للأرث الموسيقى العربي المسجل والمكتوب للأفادة والاستفادة من خبرة المؤسسة في هذا المجال.

هدى غصوب قصار

تلقت علومها في كلية التربية في الجامعة اللبنانية في بيروت وحازت على دملوم دراسات عليا في الادب الفرنسي. إمتهنت التعليم فقامت بتدريس اللغة الفرنسية في المدارس الرسمية لسنوات عديدة. نُشر لها ثلاث روايات باللغة الفرنسية ترجمت منها الى اللغة العربية إتنتان “السيرة المشطورة” و”حورية”.

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien

News, Newsletters & Subscription
You are here:   Home  /  About  /  AMAR Leading Team

AMAR Leading Team

Kamal Kassar

[Founder & President]

He specialized in Lebanese and French laws at the USJ, where he graduated in 1971, and pursued his career as a lawyer. Since his early years, he attended the Lebanese Conservatory and took classes in western Classical music, and he learned to play the flute. He composed the music for 2 of Jalal Khoury’s plays: “al Rafiq Sej’an” 1976 and “Hindiyeh” 2001. In 1982 he wrote the dialogues and co-wrote the scenario of “Les petites Guerres” a film by Maroun Bagdadi. The highlight of his journey as a music explorer, was the acquisition, in 2009, of the Annani Arab Music Collection (the largest music archives in Egypt), and the ensuing creation of AMAR, the foundation for the Archiving and Research in Arab Music.

Mustafa Said

[Director]

Cairo 1983, Musician and musicologist, Founder of Asil Ensemble for Arab Classical Contemporary music in 2003. Director of Arab Music Archiving and Research (AMAR), Lebanon 2010. Teacher at the High Institute of Music, Antonine University, Lebanon, 2006. Teacher at the Arab Oud House (Bait El-Oud Al-Arabi), Cairo 2004. He has two Albums as well as sharing in several recordings, put music to several works for theater as well as documentary films, participated in several conferences, music workshops, festivals and venues both locally and internationally as lecturer, teacher, soloist performer or with ensembles.

Fadi Yeni Turk

[Vice-President & Member of the Management Board]

Fadi Yeni Turk is a director/cameraman born and raised in Lebanon, to his credits two feature documentaries, “Layn” and “Tonight’s film”, as well as a number of short films “When the War sank in”, “Demo”, “Sham el Hawa”… He was commissioned on several documentaries and reportages for international TV stations and Organisations.

Frédéric Lagrange

[Co-Founder & Member of the Management Board]

Frédéric Lagrange is currently Lecturer HDR and Director of the Department of Arab and Hebrew Studies at the University of Paris-Sorbonne (Paris IV). He has written and published numerous articles and studies including: “Reflections on a few recordings of Koranic chant in Egypt (from the era of 78 rpm to the modern era)” (2009, in French); “The dialectal poetry and songs” History of Modern Arabic Literature, Volume 1 (1800-1945) (2007), in French; “Researches on the pleasures in the medieval and contemporary Arab societies: music, language, sexuality” (2007), in French; “When Egypt was sung, taqtuqa and light songs in the early twentieth century” (2001), in French; “Musicians and poets in Egypt during the time of the Nahda” (doctorate, 1997), in French. He is the author of two books: “Music of Egypt” (1996) and “Islam of prohibitions, Islam of pleasures” (2008), both in French. He has also edited numerous booklets and CDs in the framework of the Arab Music Archives collection.

Akram RayessAkram Rayess

[Co-Founder & Member of the Management Board]

Akram Rayess is a researcher in Ethnomusicology and a management consultant with interest in cultural development, music of the Levant, music theatre and documentation. He is a founding member of the Foundation for Arab Music Archiving and Research (AMAR) and a Steering Committee member of the Modern Heritage Observatory (MoHO). He has organized an interdisciplinary conference on the joint works of Fairuz and Ziad Rahbani (Anis Makdasi Program for Literature at the American University in Beirut, 2006). Publications: Dossier on Ziad Rahbani, Adab Magazine, 11-12/2009 and 1-2/2010 (Editor, Researcher), Selected Papers of Zaki Nassif, AUB Press, 2014 (Co-editor).
Adolphe Tyan

[Co-Founder]

Barrister at the Court of Beirut
Law degree 1971
Post-graduate degree in Private Law 1981
Co-founder of AMAR foundation

Corinne Blanc

[AMAR Representative in France]

Administrator for nonprofit performing arts organizations (storytelling / theatre / puppet shows). Project manager at FNAC cultural and communication department (FNAC is the leading French retail chain selling cultural and electronic products). Master degree in administration of cultural projects. 18 years’ experience.

Naji Zahar

[Media]

 

Houda Ghoussoub Kassar

Houda studied at the “Ecole Normale Superieure” in the Lebanese University of Beirut and had a Master degree in French Literature. She taught for several years in public School. She wrote three Novels that were published in French: “Lezarde”, “Houriya” and “Tranches de Plage”, the first two were published in Arabic under “Assira al Mashtura” and “Huriya”.

team-Camille-Feghali-wwwCamille Feghali

[Sound Engineer]

Camille FEGHALI (1994), Lebanese, studied Cinematography, specializing in Music Production, at Saint-Joseph University – Beirut, and trained in Sound Engineering Techniques supervised by his teacher Engineer John Gebran whom he worked with in several concerts. He is a Founding Member of the TaraBeat Ensemble whose music is a fusion of Electronic Music and Arab Music. He produced a Documentary, “Transit”, that was screened in numerous festivals in Beirut. He also composed the music for several commercial and cinematic projects, and his works include composing and recording the music for the opening of the MIM Museum in Beirut. Camille Feghali is studying Nay at the Antonine School of Music under Dr. Bahaa Arbid. In 2017, he worked as Sound Engineer at AMAR (Foundation for Arab Music Archiving & Research).

team-Monzer-al-Hashem-wwwMunzer el-Hashem

[Sound Engineer]

Munzer EL-HASHEM (1993), Lebanese, grew up in Kuwait then moved to Lebanon where he studied Cinematography, specializing in Sound Engineering, at Saint-Joseph University – Beirut. He trained in Sound Technology supervised by his teacher Engineer John Gebran whom he worked with in several concerts. He was responsible for Sound Recording and Sound Engineering in a number of films and worked as Sound Engineer in numerous concerts including some of the Ensemble for Contemporary Classical Arabic Music ASIL’a concerts. In 2015, he worked as Sound Engineer at AMAR (Foundation for Arab Music Archiving & Research) under the supervision of Mustafa Said. Added to Sound Recording and Sound Engineering, he is a prominent professional in Sound Cleaning as well as in Restoring broken records.

team-Salwa-Khalil-Jaradat-wwwSalwa Khalil

[Intern]

Salwa KHALIL (1989), Palestinian, has a Degree in Media Studies and Political Science from the Modern University College – Ramallah. She is studying Oriental Music Science at the Higher Institute of Music of the Antonine University in Baabda – Lebanon, as well as Oud and the Principles of Arab Oriental Singing with Mustafa Said. She studied 4 years at the Edward Said National Conservatory of Music where she joined the Conservatory’s Orchestra in Ramallah. She sang in numerous local and international concerts and music festivals. From 2008 to 2015, she participated as an actress and singer in the Popular Theatre in Ramallah and participated in several theatre productions. She also sang at numerous evenings with the ASIL Ensemble for Contemporary Classical Arabic Music. In 2016, Salwa Khalil joined the Foundation for Arab Music Archiving & Research AMAR’s team to train in Archiving and Digitizing the Arab Musical Heritage whether recorded or written both to benefit and to benefit from the experience of the Foundation in this field.

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien